Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Dynamics 2013 - AutoSave Always ON

By default auto save is configured on for forms in Dynamics CRM 2013. Users no longer need to click a save button and changes are saved automatically every 30 seconds or when the users navigates away.  The save button does appear when entering a new records and once saved the auto save icon appears in the bottom right corner.



Under system settings you can configure auto save off for your organization but not for individual entities. Even though auto save is configured off navigating away from a form saves the changes which can be confusing for users. 


 Effectively AutoSave is always on and the configuration option only turns off the regular 30 second auto saves.

 

No comments:

Post a Comment